Skip to content

[BUG] New project overwrites existing project with same name with *no warning* #39

Description

@videopilot

See video.

Here I have a project named "New Unity Project" and I add a cube to the sample scene and save. Then I go to create a new project in UnityHubNative, leave the name at the default "New Unity Project" and it proceeds to overwrite the existing project with that name with no warning, I assume replacing all files from the template (you can see the sample scene goes from today 12:29 back to Nov 2020 and the added cube is gone).

This is very destructive. There should be a warning about overwriting an existing project.

Screen.Recording.2024-02-08.at.12.25.51.PM_1.mp4

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions